RERA Act Implementation


The RERA (Real Estate Regulation and Development) Act, 2016 is an Act of the Parliament of India which seeks to protect home-buyers as well as help boost investments in the real estate industry. The bill was passed by the Rajya Sabha on 10 March 2016 and by the Lok Sabha on 15 March 2016. The RERA Act came into force from 1 May 2017. 

States which have implemented and published the rules.
  1. Gujarat
  2. Uttar Pradesh
  3. Madhya Pradesh
  4. Delhi
  5. Maharashtra
  6. Odisha
  7. Andhra Pradesh
  8. Bihar
  9. Rajasthan
  10. Kerela
  11. Uttarakhand

However, as of now 16 states & UTs have not gone ahead with the implementation of RERA including Goa, Karnataka and others.

Impact of RERA
  1. Several mid to small size residential developers are pushed to partner.
  2. Implementation of RERA will also cause a shortfall of new projects.
  3. Expedite delivery of ongoing projects


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here